Skip to main content

If I remove a teammate from a workspace, what happens to the links they have created?

If you remove a teammate from your workspace, the following will happen to the links they created:

  • The links will stay active and can still be accessed by other teammates and the workspace owner, even after the teammate who created them is removed.

  • The teammate will no longer be able to view, edit, or delete the links they created.

  • You'll maintain complete control over their links - you can access, modify, or remove them as needed. If someone else needs to manage these links, you can add them as a new teammate with administrator permissions in the workspace.

If you do not need to retain access to the links created by the teammate, you can simply remove them from your Rebrandly account. To do this:

  • Go to the Branded links page

  • Filter by the teammate name

  • Select the links you want to remove

  • Click the Delete button

Once you have deleted a link, it cannot be recovered.

Did this answer your question?