If you want to delete your account or purchased domain/s with our service, you need to send us an email requesting it.
The email should be sent from your current email address, the one associated with your Rebrandly account.
This will ensure us that you own the email ID and have the right to delete the account.
Please send your request to support[AT]rebrandly[DOT]com, specifying that you want to:
- Delete your account - all your domains, all your links and your account will be deleted.
- Delete one or more domains - the specified domain/s and all the links associated with that domain/s will be deleted.
If you want to maintain a purchased domain, you need to ask for a Domain transfer before requesting a deletion, transfer procedure here.
Once we receive the request, we will verify the validity and will proceed immediately with the deletion, no notification or confirmation will be sent to you.
- Once a domain is deleted, it will be available on the domain market, and it can be purchased by another person.
- No refund will be issued for purchased domains, more info here.
- If your domain can't be revoked for any reason, we will disable the auto-renewal, so that it will be automatically cancelled after 1 year from the original date you purchased the domain.