How to delete old or irrelevant links to clear space and free up important keywords:
While you can always change all parameters and factors within every link you create, sometimes it's just easier to delete the link or start over from scratch. Even if you're looking to remove an active link from the web to prevent users from accessing old information, we recommend changing the destination URL to redirect the traffic rather than removing the link entirely. Many other URL shorteners don't allow users to permanently delete links, but here's how it works in Rebrandly.
To delete a link in Rebrandly:
Hover over the area to the right of the analytics bar and the link options will appear. Click the trash can icon and confirm that you would like the link deleted permanently.
*Note that deleting a link is a permanent action and will result in you and any teammates who have access to the link losing all of the click stats associated with it.
If you're a user or guest in another teammate's workspace, you won't have admin rights to delete other users' links. If you really think a link needs to be deleted, you'll need to ask the workspace owner to do it for you or request a change to your admin rights.
This Article is About:
- How to Delete a Link
- How to Restore a Deleted Link
- Problems Creating a New URL Slug